Makeup Lessons……

Today I am promoting my make up lessons. Please visit my website for more information- http://www/wix.com/fionahendersonmakeup/artist

To create the perfect flawless finish i would recommend these simple steps and products-

ALWAYS use a primer!! I have tried lots of primers over the years and think that i have finally discovered my favourite- Laura Mercier Hydrating Primer!!! Also comes in 3 other types- oil free, mineral and original. This primer provides a perfect base for your foundation to be applied over and ensures that it lasts all day. It also makes your face feel incredably smooth. I also love Benefit ‘That Gal’ primer, its awesome for young skin and gives a lovely pink glow to the skin. I have found that you don’t even need foundation on top of this primer if you fancy a more natural day.

The correct colour foundation is the key to a flawless finish. Make sure that the colour matches your face and chest by testing it on both- it should practically dissappear. Again Laura Mercier does an incredible tinted moisturier for those if you who want a very light finish, plus its great for older skin! Laura Mercier also has a new foundation out called ‘Creme Smooth Foundation’, it has a lovely consistency and can be applied lightly for a sheer coverage or built up to provide heavier coverage for glamourous nights out! My friend who is getting married soon tried out this foundation and we both really liked it. However, I am still very much attached to my Bobbi Brown Moisturising Foundation!! Its fabby….. gives you an amazing glow and plumps up the skin instantly, most importantly its not at all cakey!! For nights out and weddings though I swear by Estee Lauder Double Wear….its lasts forever and gives great coverage!!!

Finally for a matt effect apply a setting powder……..I have my secret one that i sadly can’t reveal but I know that MAC Studio Fix has great reviews and Laura Mercier Secret Finish is meant to be brill…..

Please email me or leave comments on my blog of any make up tips that you wish to know. I am considering starting youtube videos…..what do you think??

x

Leave a Reply

