A/W 11 Makeup Trends…..a wee insight!

Hello fellow makeup lovers!

I apoligise for my lack of blogging in the last few days but I have been working nightshifts at the hospital and I also have the cold (cue sympathy sounds). I have been doing a bit of research on what makeup will be in fashion for this autumn/winter…..and thought that I would share it with you all so you can all be prepared to look like you have stepped off a Gucci catwalk!

Look 1– strong lips. Not as bright as the ones this summer though……more reds, dark reds, purples…..a sexy vampire look for those of you who are True Blood/Vampire Diaries fans like myself. The eyes are kept more neutral with lashings of mascara!

  This was our winning look for the L’oreal Colour Trophy. The makeup that I did was based on the A/W11 bold, dark lips trend!! It really is a very empowering look for women!!!

Look 2- Natural Bronzed Goddess. This equals lots of highlighter, neutral shimmery browns and bronzer! Ooooo….and my favourite a bit of coral!!!

This look is from Prada A/W 11. Notice the all important highlighter under the brow bone and on the cheekbones. 

Look 3-  The ‘natural’ one. This makeup look waves goodbye to the bold and bright colours for SS/11 and welcomes neutral colours such as taupe, browns, peaches and apricots! A stunning day look that will keep your face looking fresh and bright…love it! This is Akris A/W 11 makeup look!

Look 4- Silver metallics with a strong black eyeliner…….this is my favourite!!! Its a new take on a smoky eye that I am definitely going to re-create for the party season!! This makeup featured on the Chanel ‘Ready-to-wear’ catwalk.

Look 5- this look is so fun so thought that I would show you guys it. Sure, its not something that you would wear on a daily basis but makeup is all about experimenting and having fun……..

This makeup was featured on the Louise Gray Catwalk and I think that its fab!

So thats my wee insight….

Love and sniffles

Fiona

One thought on “A/W 11 Makeup Trends…..a wee insight!

  1. Pingback: A/W 11 Makeup Trends…..a wee insight! « Fiona Henderson Make Up | Makeup Trends 2010

Leave a Reply

