A sneak peek into my gold leaf and bright pigment shoot!

Ciao Bellas

I had the most AWESOME and FUN photoshoot today. I had organised a photoshoot with my friend and very talented photographer, Jessica Lin, with two different themes- gold leaf inspired makeup and bright pigment makeup. After a very busy day, 3 models and many,many makeup looks we have been left with the most AMAZING photos! I can’t wait to show you all them. Meanwhile here is a sneak peek of behind the scenes…..

The beautiful, Atim! This model honestly had the most gorgeous skin ever!!! It was glowing…….Here I am putting together the 1st makeup look with the gold leaf. I used my new Inglot eyeshadow palette and MAC pigment to create this look. You can check out my review of Inglot makeup below but it is awesome! Super great on camera!Our super duper talented hairstylist Tonya!! Ultra fast at doing any hairstyle required and she did an AWESOME job! Having some fun on the pigment shoot with models Isaac and Kate! These guys really did a fab job on the photoshoot, putting up with me blowing pigment all over them! 

Well i really need my bed now!! TIRED!

ZZZZZZ………

4 thoughts on “A sneak peek into my gold leaf and bright pigment shoot!

  1. Beautiful!
    I love the gold on the model. It’s very creative. I haven’t had any of those shoots yet, but it looked like so much fun. Glad I found your blog. I don’t know how to follow it, cause I have Blogger but I have you on Beautylish 🙂

    in2gloss.blogspot.com

    xx

  2. fiona hi …i like dewy look very much however i dont know what can be the best foundation to have that dewy effect …if you have any idea ,could you please share it …thanks

    • I really love Chanel Pro Lumiere for a dewy glow. The foundation is not at all oily and it leaves your skin looking very dewy without being shiny. A cheaper alternative is to mix some liquid highlighter into your foundations and then apply to your face and don’t finish off with a powder that is going to make your foundation matt. You can buy invisible setting powders like Laura Mercier Universal Invisible powder that keeps foundation looking dewy. Make sure you always apply highlighter under you brow bone and along your cheekbones for that added glow.

      Hope this helps.

      Fiona

Leave a Reply

