What I discovered in Sephora yesterday!

Sephora to me is like a treasure trove, I can spend hours trying out products and dreaming of what it would be like to own every product in the store, SIGH! When I was in the other day I was trying out some products and I thought I would share with you the ones that I will be putting on my wish list to Santa……….

Dear Santa

I have been a very good girl this year and I would really love the following, please and thank you.

1. HourGlass Mascara and Lash Lacquer, I had so much fun with this pair yesterday. The mascara is lengthening and glossy but the fun part comes when you literally paint your lashes with the lacquer. The lacquer makes your lashes even longer, darker and ultra shiny. Both of these are from the Hourglass Film Noir range and you can get them at Sephora or online at Hourglass. They are expensive though as each is $28. If you are planning on just buying the lacquer to use on top of your own mascara then ensure you are using a lengthening one and not one that leaves tubes or is volumising.

My next new favorite product is the Makeup Forever Aqua Cream Eyeshadows. They come in amazing metallic colours, are highly pigmented, apply very easily with fingertips or brushes and drys quickly to leave a smudge and crease proof colour. To top it off they are also waterproof!!! What more could a girl ask for! I am loving the
silver one with a blue eyeshadow layered on top in keeping with the winter makeup trends.

I also tried out Urban Decays 24/7 Glide-on Shadow Pencils, these are great for blending under the eye or layering on top of a cream eyeshadow and blending into the crease for definition. The pencils are big and soft and the colour can be easily blended over the eyelid. My favorite colours are ‘Retro’ and ‘sin’. Great if you are running late
in the morning and need a quick fix that is going to last the day.

Moving away from the eyes now but back to Hourglass I am in love with their Aura Sheer Cheek Stain which comes in 3 STUNNING colours-
‘Rouge’, ‘Flush’ and ‘Petal’. ‘Rouge’, is a dark red/brown colour and the most dramatic of the three, however these stains are sheer so still gives a very natural finish. ‘Flush’, is a red colour perfect adding an instant…..flush! ‘Petal’, I adore, it’s very similar in
colour to NARS orgasm but with less glitter and gives your complexion a gorgeous glow. These cheek stains have a silky feel to them and dry very quickly and smoothly onto the skin. I sometimes find the cheek stains are sticky and too unnatural looking but these are far from that. At $45 each they are not cheap but definitely worth the
investment in my books.

To add to my excitement at discovering the gorgeous colours of the cheek stains, Hourglass also provide matching Aura Sheep Lip Stains. I have never really understood the lip stain craze that seemed to hit the makeup world, they were always too dark in or bright in colour, felt sticky and drying on my lips and never looked liked I was ‘just bitten’! That was until now……these lip stains are sheer in colour but still beautiful on the lips, silky in texture and don’t dry your lips out as they dry on them. The applicator is WAY better than the pens that Revlon, Maxfactor, Covergirl and Maybelline have bought out and I just love that you can either match perfectly with your blush or mix it up a bit.
</p

Leave a Reply

