Featured in a NYC photography gallery!

I have some really exciting news to impart with all of you……….. a wee while back I did makeup for a photoshoot with photographer Mike Byrne as part of his Young Photographers Alliance Mentoring Programme. You can see my blog post on the photoshoot here. Mike put so much hard work into the entire shoot and the team of individuals that I worked with that day were AWESOME. All the hard work paid off though as the series of photos won “Best Fashion/Portraiture Series” at YPA 2011 awards! That in itself is very exciting, but it gets even better. The past week in the ‘BIG APPLE’ , yup, NYC itself one of our photos is being shown in the Calumet Gallery. I am very lucky to have  a great friend in NYC who went and took some photos for me…

Check out my name….eeekk!

You can see all the hard work that happened behind the scenes on the day in the video below…..enjoy!

Leave a Reply

